How To Logout From Kik Messenger Safely Without Deleting Messages 2022

Once you login to any social media app, you either do not want to logout from our account or you forget to logout. However, it is necessary to log out from your account to keep important files, documents, and messages safe and private.

If you forget to logout from your account, anyone could have access to your messages and files while using your mobile phone or PC.

Every social media application provides the feature to logout from your account. Similarly, Kik has provided the feature to logout from your account. But do you know how to logout from your Kik messenger safely?

To keep your private messages, documents, and files safe, just shutting down the application on your phone or PC is not enough. You should be alert and safely log out from your account to maintain your privacy.

 However, you can apply some safety measures before logging out from Kik. They are stated below in bullets.

  • Logout From Multiple Devices
  • Reset Kik
  • Deactivate Your Account Temporarily

These are the safety measures that you can apply to make your account secure and then log out of Kik safely.

If you don’t know how to Logout From Multiple Devices, Reset Your Kik Password and Deactivate Your Account Temporarily, then this article will guide you to logout from Kik messenger safely without deleting your messages.

Logout Without Deleting Messages On Kik [3 Ways]

When you log out from your Kik account, all of the messages from your account will be deleted. Have you ever noticed that? If you have and are fed up with this feature of Kik, then you can follow the headings mentioned below to protect your important messages and files from getting deleted from Kik before logging out from your account.

Save Your Messages | CopyPaste

To protect your important messages and files from your Kik account make sure you save your messages on your device, otherwise you will lose all of your important messages on Kik once you log out as Kik deletes messages automatically after each logout.

Also, since Kik does not have any kind of draft or folder to save and protect your messages, you can copy all of your important text messages and paste them into your device’s notes or google docs using the web version.

To do so on the Kik messenger, you can hold the message you want to copy and paste it on your device’s note/notepad. On PC, you can simply move your mouse pointer and select the messages you want to copy and paste in google docs or notepad.

Screenshot Your Messages

To protect your important messages and files from your Kik account,make sure you take a screenshot of your messages that are important on your device. Otherwise you will lose all of your messages on Kik once you log out from your account.

According to the mobile device that you use, the screenshot button differs. So make sure you know how to take a screenshot on your particular device.

Take a screenshot of messages you think are important and it will automatically be saved in your device gallery. Similarly on your PC, you can capture your screen to screenshot all the messages on Kik.

Screen Record Your Messages

To protect your important messages and files from your Kik account, you can record the message screen on Kik. While recording, scroll up and down to record all of your text messages with your friends.

If you log out of your account without screen recording, all of your messages will be automatically deleted after logging out from your account.

On a mobile device, you might find built in software to record your screen. Or in case of unavailability of built in screen recording software on your device, you can easily download various third-party applications to record your screen.

Similarly on your PC, you have to get a third-party application to record your screen to save all the messages on Kik.

Logout Safely From Kik Messenger

If you want to make your account secure and private, make sure you log out from your Kik account safely. To do so follow the points mentioned below.

Logout From Multiple Devices

Always make sure you log out of your account when you login from any device. Sometimes in a rush or when it is an absolute necessity, you might use someone else’s device to get logged into your account and forget to logout.

In this case, there is a high chance of your messages being accessed by the device owners which violates your privacy.

So, if you have logged into your Kik account from any other devices, make sure to logout from your Kik account right after you are done using it to maintain your privacy.

And if you don’t know how to logout of your Kik account then you can go to the article How to log out Kik messenger you will find step by step procedure to log out of your Kik account.

Reset Your Kik Password

If anybody besides you knows your Kik account’s password and you want to logout from your Kik account safely, then do not forget to reset your account’s password before logging out. Once you reset your account’s password, you can safely log out and there is no chance for anyone except you to have access to your private messages.

If you do not know how to reset your password on Kik, go to the article How To Change And Reset The Password On Kik.

Deactivate Your Account Temporarily

Sometimes you might feel like just logging out from your Kik account is not enough. If you feel so, you have the option to deactivate your account to make it even more private and safe.

Once you deactivate your account, it will be temporarily deleted from Kik. You can deactivate your Kik account even if you are logged into on other devices. Doing this will automatically log you out of all the other devices.

But once you deactivate your account don’t forget to login back. Otherwise after some days it will permanently delete from Kik.

You can easily deactivate and reactivate your account. Still, if you are confused on how to temporarily deactivate your Kik account then here is complete guidance to deactivate and reactivate your Kik account, for that, go to the link, How to deactivate your Kik account

Kik sends an email after asking if you would want to permanently delete your account when you deactivate it. If you agree to the email and permanently delete your account, you will no longer be able to use your account. Also, you can no longer be able to register a new account using the same username once you delete your account. 

In Conclusion

In this article, you found out two things, to save/protect your Kik messages and to logout from your Kik account safely.

Follow the headings mentioned above to logout from Kik messenger safely without deleting messages. We hope you liked this article and found it useful.

Besides this, if you have any queries or suggestions, please do not hesitate to comment in the comment section below.

And if you want more guidance on Kik, then go to the link Kik Tips.

Thank You.

Also Read: Activate Dark Mode On Kik App