Does Snapchat Delete Memories? Snapchat Backup [FAQ’s]

Snapchat is a popular messaging app among teenagers, kids as well as adults because of its extra exciting features than of others app.

Snapchat app has always been the priority of younger to have fun text, snaps using different filters and lenses. By using filters and lenses, you can even share your snaps among your friends, but snaps you send to your friends get deleted after they watch them.

But does Snapchat delete memories as well? – Many Snapchat users still don’t know the use of ‘memories‘ available on Snapchat. Snapchat ‘Memories‘ is considered as Snapchat backup or snap collection where you can save all your snaps as a draft. And the best part of Snapchat Memories is that the snaps you keep in memories do not disappear automatically.

To know more about Snapchat memories, how to save the snaps to memories, how to access Snapchat memories, and how to resend the saved snaps to your friends – read the full article and steps mentioned below.

Does Snapchat delete memories?

If you have gone through the introduction part, then you already know the answer to your question. But if you directed scroll down to this section, then let me explain to you one more time.

Snapchat doesn’t delete your Snapchat memories; memories feature on Snapchat is built to save your photos, videos, stories, etc. No one can erase your saved memories except you, not even Snapchat.

How to Save your Snaps to Snapchat Memories?

Saving your snaps to Snapchat memories is easy as downloading your photo, once you save your snaps to the memories, you can only delete your snaps from the memories. To protect your snaps to your memories, follow the steps mentioned below.

  1. Open the Snapchat app in your device.
  2. Log in to your Snapchat account.
  3. Open the Snapchat camera. You can use Snapchat filters and lenses, then take a picture or make a video.
  4. Make sure you use everything you want to add to your picture or a video like filters, lenses, location, caption, etc.
  5. Now, after you make a video, you can edit your video.
  6. Finally, after that, click on the download icon from the bottom left on your screen.

Now wait for a second, and you will receive a popup message ‘Saved to Memories!‘  your picture and video will be saved to your Snapchat memories. You can access your saved snaps from Snapchat memories.

Related Article: How to Save Snapchat Snaps on Your Phone?

How to Access Snapchat Memories?

Did you save pictures or videos to Snapchat memories? – if you have collected your snaps to the Snapchat memories and don’t know how to access Snapchat memories, then simply follow the step mentioned below.

  1. Open the Snapchat app in your device.
  2. Now open the Snapchat camera, its default after you open the app.
  3. Now click on the ‘Card and a Gallery‘ icon left to the recording button.
  4. And it opens Memories on your device.
  5. Under Memories, you can see Snaps, Camera Roll, and My Eyes Only.
  6. Click on the Snaps to see all your saved snaps on memories.

There you go, usually saved snaps are accessed from Snaps under Memories. And if you hide or archive your snaps, then you can access from ‘My Eyes Only.

Does Snapchat delete old memories?

No, once you save your photos, videos, and stories on ‘Snapchat memories‘ then Snapchat doesn’t delete your old snaps from memories until you want. You have to remove your snaps by yourself manually going through Snapchat memories.

How long do memories last on Snapchat?

Before Snapchat introduced its feature ‘Memories,’ your saved snaps and post used to be deleted after 24 hours.

Many people went to another app, and many deleted their Snapchat account. After that, Snapchat realized the problem, and they added a feature called “Memories.

Now. Snaps you save to the memories last forever, there is no time limit. You can access your snaps anytime you want, and you can only delete the snaps whenever you want.

Also Read: How To Make A Group On Snapchat?

How to Delete Your Snaps From Snapchat Memories?

Do you want to remove your junk snaps from Snapchat memories? I think deleting snaps from Snapchat is the most straightforward job to do. To do so, you just need to follow few steps.

  1. Open the Snapchat app in your device.
  2. Log in to your Snapchat account.
  3. After you log in to your account, you will see the Snapchat camera.
  4. Now click on the ‘Card and a Gallery‘ icon left to the recording button.
  5. After that, you will see all saved snaps under Memories.
  6. Now, scroll down and search for you snap you want to delete.
  7. And tap on the video or picture.
  8. Now click on the three vertical dots from the video or picture you select.
  9. After that, you will see a pop-up option.
  10. Now click on the Delete Snap from the list.
  11. Finally, you will be asked, ‘Remove snap?‘ click on the Delete button.

There you go now, your snap will be deleted from your memories, and you won’t see deleted snap; however, you can find your deleted snaps in ‘Clear Cache.‘ Similarly, you can remove all snaps from the Snapchat memories manually.

Why have my Snapchat memories gone?

Snapchat doesn’t delete your snap from Snapchat memories, you might have deleted, or you have forgotten to save your snap.

But if your Snapchat memories are gone, then you can restore it. To restore your deleted snaps, you have to access Settings, where you can find Clear Cache and tap Restore your snaps, to recover your deleted snaps.

How to Recover Deleted Snapchat Snaps?

Many Snapchat user has a similar problem, and they complain their snaps have been deleted and how to restore deleted snaps on Snapchat. Don’t worry! I have a solution for this. I will help you to recover your deleted snap. Follow the procedure mentioned below.

  1. Open the Snapchat app in your device.
  2. If asked, log in to your Snapchat account.
  3. Now from the Snapchat camera, click on the Bitmoji (Ghost icon).
  4. After that, click on the Gear icon (Settings) from your profile.
  5. Now, scroll down to the bottom. Under ‘Account Actions,’ you will see Clear Cache.
  6. Tap on the Clear Cache.
  7. Now you will see some message box, click on the Continue after reading the message.
  8. Finally, wait for a minute until Snapchat restores your snap.

There you go, now you will find your deleted snaps in memories.

[Note: We don’t ensure that all of your deleted snaps will be restored. But you will find your deleted snaps in memories.]

Do Snapchat remove saved photos?

Don’t worry! Snapchat never removes your saved photos but make sure you keep your pictures on Snapchat memories. Snapchat ‘Memories‘ is the backup or snap collection where you can save all your snaps as a draft, and your snaps will be protected.

Also Read: How To Add And Hide Birthday On Snapchat?

In Conclusion

There you go, now can I ask you a question, does Snapchat delete memories? We already got our answer right. If No then, you should go through the article once again because I have mentioned every detail information to ensure that Snapchat doesn’t delete any snaps from the Snapchat Memories. And even in the case, you remove your snap, I have mentioned steps to restore your snaps.

If you find any difficulty in understanding or any queries regarding this article, then you can leave us a comment in our comment section below. We are ready to solve your problem anytime.

For more tips and guidance on Snapchat, you can go to the link Snapchat Tips.

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!