How To

How To Remove And Block Your Friends On Snapchat? [Updated 2021]

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

As you know, Snapchat is a fun social messaging app, and it’s more fun when you have many friends on Snapchat. You can share funny snaps, and the exciting part is you can put snaps as your story to show your friends. But it’s fun until you get offensive comments, irritating snaps, spammy messages, abusive text, and offensive snaps. So, do you want to remove or block your friends on Snapchat who misbehave with you?

On Snapchat, you can find different types of people having different intentions. So you should be careful while adding your friends on Snapchat, even it’s better you don’t share your Snapchat username with untrusty friends and publicly.

Don’t worry! If you have such friends on Snapchat who don’t deserve to be your friend, then you can try in-built features to remove or block your friends on Snapchat.

So today, in this article, I will guide you on how to remove and block your friends on Snapchat. To implement on your Snapchat account, go to step by step procedure mentioned below.

How To Delete Your Friends On Snapchat?

Do you want to delete your friend? If you delete your friends on Snapchat, then it will remove your friends from your best friend list and your Snapchat account as well– follow the steps mentioned below if you want to delete your friend today.

  1. Open the Snapchat app on your device.
  2. If asked, log in to your Snapchat account.
  3. After you get access to your account, now if you have customized your Bitmoji, then click on the Bitmoji; otherwise, click on the Ghost icon.
  4. Now tap on the My Friends under’ Friends.’
  5. After you click on My Friend, you will see a list of friends available on your Snapchat account.
  6. Now, scroll down and search for your friend username you want to delete and tap on the friend’s username.
  7. After that, you will see the chatbox. Now click on the Bitmoji of your friend from the chatbox.
  8. Click on the three vertical dots, now you will see pop-up options from the downside of your screen.
  9. After that, click on the Remove Friend from the list.
  10. Finally, click on the Remove button.

Or,

  1. Open the Snapchat app.
  2. Click on the Chat icon from the bottom navigation bar.
  3. Now find your friend username from the chat list.
  4. After that, long-press your friend username until you see a popup menu.
  5. Now, click on More from the list.
  6. Now, tap on Block.
  7. Finally, click on the Block button.

You have successfully removed your friend from Snapchat, but after you remove friends from the friend list, you won’t be able to see their story if they have made their account private.

Also Read: Do Snapchat Automatically Deletes Snaps?

How To Remove Multiple Friends On Snapchat At Once?

Sorry, there is no such in-built feature on Snapchat to remove multiple friends on Snapchat at once.

You can find many articles related to the topic ‘delete multiple friends on Snapchat,’ but there is no such in-built feature on Snapchat that can remove all Snapchat friends at once. Besides, there is a third-party application out there that is used to remove multiple friends at once but you can’t use it on Snapchat. That’s because Snapchat won’t allow such an app.

So the best option for you is to delete your Snapchat friends manually one by one.

How To Block Someone On Snapchat?

In some cases, just removing your friends from Snapchat is not enough because even you remove them from a friend list, they can still send you snaps. This is irritating, right? So to make them stop sending snaps and messages, you can block them from Snapchat.

To do so, you just need to follow the easy steps mentioned below.

  1. Open the Snapchat app on your device.
  2. Login to your Snapchat account.
  3. So, if you have customized your Bitmoji, then click on the Bitmoji; otherwise, click on the Ghost icon.
  4. Now tap on the My Friends under’ Friends.’
  5. Now, you will see a list of friends available on your Snapchat account.
  6. After that, search for your friend’s username from the list and tap on a friend’s username.
  7. This will open the chatbox with your friend. Now, click on the Bitmoji of your friend from the chatbox.
  8. After that, click on the three vertical dots.
  9. Now you will see pop-up options from the downside of your screen.
  10. After that, click on the Block, a friend from the list.
  11. Finally, click on the Block button.

Or,

  1. Open the Snapchat app.
  2. Click on the Chat icon from the bottom navigation bar.
  3. Now find your friend username from the chat list.
  4. After that, tap and hold your friend’s username until you see a popup menu.
  5. Now, click on More from the list.
  6. Now, tap on Remove Friend.
  7. Finally, click on the Remove button.

You have successfully blocked your friend from Snapchat, but after you block your friends from the friend list, your friend won’t be able to see your story and search your username even from the phone number.

Also Read: How to Unlink Phone Numbers from Snapchat?

Can Someone See If You Have Blocked Them On Snapchat?

Don’t worry! There is no in-built notification feature to alert your friend when you block them on Snapchat. So feel free to block someone you want to they can’t immediately know whether you have blocked them or not. However, they can see if they search for your username on Snapchat because they won’t be able to see your username on Snapchat.

So, only a few people will it find later, if they search for your username on Snapchat; otherwise, some people are now well known about these things. And this doesn’t matter if they deserve to be blocked from your friend list.

What Happens When You Block Someone On Snapchat?

There is no big science behind this question to think about, according to Snapchat, when you block your friend then.

  • Your friend will not be able to view your story.
  • They cant messages and snaps.
  • Chat with your friend will disappear.
  • Your friend will no longer be able to search your username.

These are the things that happen when you block someone on Snapchat. So be careful and think once before you block someone. And you can also unblock them later if you mistakenly blocked them on Snapchat.

So don’t hesitate to block those users who deserve to get blocked, if they regret and ask for sorry, then you can unblock them whenever you want.

How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat?

The thing you should know! If you don’t remember blocking your friend on Snapchat will disable permission on your profile then, let me assure you that when you block them, they will not be able to search your username, and send you snaps or messages.

If you want to receive snaps and messages from your friend again, then you have to unblock them from your blocklist. How? – follow the easy steps mentioned below to do so.

  1. Open Snapchat on your device.
  2. After that, click on the Bitmoji or click on the Ghost icon.
  3. Now click on the Gear icon (Settings) from the top right corner.
  4. After that, scroll down and go to Account Action.
  5. Now, tap Blocked under ‘Account Action.’
  6. You will see a list of a friend who is blocked from your Snapchat account.
  7. Now, search for your friend’s username and click on the Cross button (X) right of your friend’s username.
  8. Finally, click on the Yes button to unblock your friend.

Congratulation! You have successfully unblocked your friend from your Snapchat account. Now you won’t see your friend’s username on the blocked list. And your friend can search for your account and send you snaps and messages.

You can also again add them to your Snapchat friend list by sending them a friend request to be friends on Snapchat.

In Conclusion

There you go, by following the steps mentioned above, according to their title, you can easily remove and block your friend on Snapchat. And if you mistakenly blocked them, you can even unblock them from your account according to the steps mentioned above.

I hope this article has helped you to solve your problem. So if any step is unclear or if you still have a question regarding this article then you can leave us a comment in our comment section below, we will be happy to answer your questions.

For more guidance on Snapchat, you can go to the link Snapchat Tips.

Thank You.

Reference

https://support.snapchat.com/en-US/a/remove-block-friends

Write A Comment