How To Turn Off The Save Video Option On TikTok

TikTok is a social media platform where you can post short videos and get views, likes, and comments from people from across the globe. Along with the interactions that come from the audience through their likes, comments, views, and shares, they can also download your video and save it on their devices. You can also turn off the save video option on Tiktok.

However, sometimes you might not want anyone to download your TikTok video and only limit it to views, likes, and comments.

In such a case, TikTok gives its users to keep their TikTok videos private. So if you want to turn off the save video option on your TikTok account, you have come to the right place. Take a look below!

Why Turn Off Save Video Option On TikTok?

TikTok allows you to create short videos with creative content and post them for people worldwide to see it. Along with a huge audience you get on TikTok that loves your content, the internet also comes with some risks.

How To Remove TikTok favorites
How To Remove TikTok favorites

Uploading content on TikTok means you are sharing your information with the world. These videos may contain your phone number, date of birth, or location. Since anyone on TikTok can download your video, they can edit it and turn it into something provocative. Your personal information is at risk of being misused.

To be safe and to stay out of the risk of your information and content being misused or being cyberbullied, you can easily turn off the save video option on TikTok.

After all, you can easily interact with your audience and fans through comments, direct messages, going LIVE, and even Q&A sessions.

However, it is important to discuss that turning off the save video option in TikTok is not a full-proof method. For example, some users might go out of their way to download a third-party application to save your TikTok video even if you have disabled the download option.

Turning off the save video option puts one hurdle in the way of the people who go out of their way to save your TikTok videos.

Who Can Save My Video On TikTok?

Let us see who can view, download and save your video on TikTok. There are two cases, and they are as follows.

If You Have A Private Account

If you have a private account in TikTok, only the people that are your friends can save your TikTok video. To be friends with users in TikTok, you need to follow them, and they too need to follow you back.

However, if you turn off the save video option, none of your friends can download your TikTok video.

If You Have A Pro/ Business Account

If you have a Pro or Business account on TikTok, anyone with an account on TikTok can see and download your video. In order to stop people from downloading and saving your TikTok videos, you have to disable the download option.

Let us take a look at how you can turn off the save video option on your TikTok Videos.

Steps To Turn Off The Save Video Option On TikTok

Follow the steps mentioned below to turn off the save video option on TikTok. Remember that you cannot disable the download of your individual videos. Turning off the save video will apply to all of the videos in your TikTok account.

Step 1: Launch Your TikTok Application

On the application menu of your device, you will see an icon with a white music note on it. This is the icon for the TikTok application. Simply tap on the icon to open your TikTok.

Step 2: Go To Your Profile

Now, tap on the “person” icon that is located at the bottom right corner of the home screen of TikTok. This will simply redirect you to your profile’s page.

Step 3: Tap On The Hamburger Icon

On the top right corner of your profile page, you will see a hamburger icon that is indicated by three horizontal lines. Tap on the icon. Now you will see a pop-up menu from the bottom of the screen.

Step 4: Settings And Privacy Page

You will see a pop-up menu on the bottom of your screen. The last option is “Settings And Privacy.” Tap that to open the Settings and Privacy page. You can adjust your privacy control at any time.

Step 5: Tap On The Privacy Option

Under the “Account” section of the Settings And Privacy page, you will see an option called “Privacy” indicated by a lock icon. Tap on it to explore options furthermore.

Step 6: Tap On Downloads

Once you land on the Privacy page, you will see an option called “Downloads” under the section Safety. The Download option is indicated by a downward arrow on the left-hand side. Click on it.

Step 7: Toggle To Disable Download

Once you land on the Downloads page, toggle on the option that says Video Downloads. This will disable permission for any of your audience members to download the videos that you upload on your TikTok account.

There you go! You have successfully turned off the save video option in your TikTok account.

Steps To Turn On The Save Video Option On TikTok

If you have turned off the save video option in your TikTok account and want to turn it on again, take a look at the step-by-step guide mentioned below.

Step 1: Launch Your TikTok Application

On the application menu of your device, you will see an icon with a white music note on it. This is the icon for the TikTok application. Simply tap on the icon to open your TikTok.

Step 2: Go To Your Profile

Now, tap on the “person” icon that is located at the bottom right corner of the home screen of TikTok. This will simply redirect you to your profile’s page.

Step 3: Tap On The Hamburger Icon

On the top right corner of your profile page, you will see a hamburger icon that is indicated by three horizontal lines. Tap on the icon. Now you will see a pop-up menu from the bottom of the screen.

Step 4: Settings And Privacy Page

You will see a pop-up menu on the bottom of your screen. The last option on the pop-up menu is “Settings And Privacy”. Tap on that option to open the Settings and Privacy page. From this page, you can adjust your privacy control at any time.

Step 5: Tap On The Privacy Option

Under the “Account” section of the Settings And Privacy page, you will see an option called “Privacy” that is indicated by a lock icon. Tap on it to explore furthermore options.

Step 6: Tap On Downloads

Once you land on the Privacy page, you will see an option called “Downloads” under the section Safety. The Download option is indicated by a downward arrow on the left-hand side. Click on it.

Step 7: Toggle To Enable Download

Once you land on the Downloads page, toggle on the option that says Video Downloads. This will enable permission for any of your audience members to download the videos that you upload on your TikTok account.

This is how you turn on the download video option in your TikTok account if you previously disabled it. previously disabled.

Some Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Here are some frequently asked questions about TikTok. Take a look to find answers.

Can You See Who Downloaded Your Video On TikTok?

No. TikTok does not notify users when someone downloads their video.

Why Can’t I Save Other’s TikTok Video?

You cannot save other’s TikTok videos because the creator of the video has turned off the download feature of all the videos in their profile. You will not be able to download them until and unless they do not allow you to download the video.

However, you can always screen record the video to save it.

Where Are Saved TikTok Videos Stored?

All the TikTok videos that you have downloaded are stored in the camera roll of your device.

Can I Turn Off Save Video Option For One Video In TikTok?

No, you cannot turn off the save video option for just one video in your TikTok account.

You either have to turn off the download options for all of the videos on your account or vice versa. Unfortunately, TikTok has not introduced an option to turn off downloads for individual videos.

Last Verdict

In this article, we gave you a quick guide on stopping other TikTok users from downloading your TikTok videos and saving them on their devices. However, it is sad that this is not a full-proof method as the users can go out of their way to use third-party applications to screen record or save your videos.

However, turning off the save video option on your TikTok videos adds a hurdle for other people.

If you have any queries or doubts about this article, please feel free to write them in the comment section below. We will try our best to answer them.

Thank You!

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!