How To

How To Know If Someone Has Deleted You On Snapchat [Updated 2021]

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Snapchat is a great social media platform to connect with new friends, no matter how far they are. Sharing snaps, GIFs, Cameos with your friends is the best part of Snapchat. But when you have no friends on Snapchat it’s boring. So, if you want to enjoy Snapchat then make new friends. But sometimes our new friends delete us without any reason and we don’t even get any unfriend notification on Snapchat. Still, somehow you can know if someone has deleted you on Snapchat.

On Snapchat, when you add anyone they will immediately display under the My Friends section, and when they delete you from Snapchat still you can see their profile. So, if you want to know if someone has deleted you on Snapchat, try to send them snaps or explore their story, you won’t be able to send them a text or view the story if they have deleted you.

And there are more ways to know if someone has deleted you on Snapchat or not, if you want to know what are more methods then stay with us and read the full article mentioned below. Find out step by step methods to know how you can check whether someone has deleted you on Snapchat or not.

How can we know if someone has deleted you on Snapchat?

Here are few methods to know if someone has deleted you on Snapchat. Follow each or one of the methods to find out if someone has unfriended you on Snapchat.

  • Check Snapchat score
  • Try to send a snap message
  • Try adding them
  • Find your friend story

Check Snapchat score Method 1

If you want to check whether someone has deleted you on Snapchat or not, then check your friend’s Snapchat score because you can only see the score of your friend you have followed and has followed you back. So if you can see their score in the Snapchat profile then they have deleted you on Snapchat.

If you don’t know how to check someone’s Snapchat score then follow the step by step procedure mentioned below to check the Snapchat score of your friend.

  1. Tap on the bubble chat icon, if you have a chat with your friend. Otherwise, tap the search icon.
  2. Search your friend username
  3. Open chat with your friend
  4. Tap profile icon
  5. Just below the username, you will see the Snapchat score of your friend.

Hence, if you didn’t see any Snapchat score of your friend then he/she might delete you on Snapchat.

Try to send a snap message Method 2

Once try to send them snaps, GIFs, or Cameos message, if you are not able to send them a text then, they have deleted you. If you don’t know how to send snap messages then follow the steps mentioned below.

  1. Tap on the bubble chat icon, if you have a chat with your friend. Otherwise, tap the search icon.
  2. Type your friend username
  3. If you see your friend username in the list.
  4. Tap chat with a friend
  5. Choose snap or take a snap and send snap as a message.

Hence, if you are not allowed to send snaps and sees grey messages then your friend has deleted you on Snapchat.

Try adding them Method 3

Once you add someone on Snapchat you won’t be able to send a friend request to them again unless you remove them from Snapchat and send the request again. If you see the +Add friend option in their profile once you have added, that means they have deleted you from friends on Snapchat.

So, if you want to know if someone has deleted you on Snapchat or not then you can check their profile and try to add them. If you don’t know how to add friends on Snapchat then below we have mentioned steps to add friends on Snapchat.

  • Login to your Snapchat account.
  • Tap the Search icon from the top left corner
  • Type username of your friend you want to add
  • Click username from the list
  • Now, you may see +Add Friend below the username

Hence, if you see +Add Friend then your friend has deleted you and if you can see the score then you are friends with them.

Find your friend story

From the story section, try to find out your friend’s story. If you don’t find your friend’s story, to confirm search their username and check the Snapchat score of your friend. And if you are not able to check their Snapchat score or you see +Add Friend in the place of the score then you have been deleted from a friend on Snapchat.

And if you can’t even find their username then you might have been blocked from their Snapchat account.

So, these are the 4 methods that will help you out to know if someone has deleted you from Snapchat or not.

Also Read:

How to Get Someone Off Your Best Friends List On Snapchat Without Blocking Them

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Here are some frequently asked questions on the internet regarding the Snapchat unfriend mechanism. This might be helpful for you as well, do read the FAQs mentioned below to confirm your queries.

Does Snapchat send unfriend notification?

When your friend deletes/unfriends you from their Snapchat account you won’t get any unfriend notification in your Snapchat account or anywhere, you have to find out manually.

If you want to know if someone has deleted you on Snapchat or not then, you can follow the methods mentioned above in this article.

How to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat?

When someone blocks you on Snapchat, you won’t be able to search their username neither you will be able to find them in your friend list. Here are a few points how you can know if someone blocked you on Snapchat.

  • Check chat with your friend, if the chat has disappeared then you have been blocked
  • Try to search their story,  if you have been blocked then you won’t find their story
  • Search the username of your friend, if you don’t the username of your friend then you have been blocked.

If someone deleted me on Snapchat can they see my story?

No, once someone deletes you on Snapchat they won’t be able to check/see your story but you can see their story if you have added them.

If someone deletes me can they still see my messages from the chat list?

Yes, your friend can still see your messages on Snapchat even after they delete you from their Snapchat account.

But they won’t be able to send you a message, the message will display grey which means need your authority to receive. Once you type them back they can send you a message.

Conclusion

Since there are no such inbuilt features to let you know if someone has deleted you on Snapchat here in this article, I have mentioned 4 methods that will guide you to know if someone has deleted you on Snapchat. Do try every method to confirm either you have been deleted or not.

Besdies if you have any queries or suggestion regarding this article then lets us know in the comment section below. We are always here to solve your problem.

And for more helpful guidance on Snapchat, go to the Snapchat Tips.

Thank You.

Write A Comment