How To

How To Delete Multiple Messages On The Telegram App 2021 [Only Me | Both Sides | Chat History]

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Are you looking for steps to delete messages from your telegram account? – But just because you want to hide your conversation from others. Instead, you get exciting features on telegram to create a secret conversation with your friends which is safer and private rather than removing the messages each and every time after you text anyone. But the reason behind removing messages from your telegram account varies than that’s ok don’t worry, We will guide you to delete multiple messages on the Telegram app.

Quick Tips: If you want to delete multiple Chat/Message history from your Telegram account within a seconds, to do so, follow the steps;
Open the telegram app > Long-press any message from the chat list > select multiple messages > finally, click on the delete icon from the top navigation bar > Sucessfully deleted multiple messages with one click.

The step mentioned above is to delete multiple chat histories within a second on one click, but this does delete the messages for both sender and receiver.  For that, you have to remove the messages within 48 hours you sent and have few steps to Unsend the message from chat for both sides.

So, today in this article we will guide you on different methods to delete messages on Telegram, be with us and read the full article.

How To Delete Message from the Friend Chat?

Here on the Telegram application, there are two ways to delete messages from the friend chatbox: either you delete messages for ‘only me‘ or Unsend messages from both sides.

If you delete a message using “Only Me‘ then your messages will be deleted for you only but your friend can read your deleted messages.

And if you Unsend a message using “Also [Name/Number]” then your message will be deleted for both sides i.e you and your friend.

So it’s up to you how you want to delete your message, we have mentioned both the methods below.

Delete Telegram Message for ‘Only Me’ from the chat

On telegram, you can delete messages for yourself using the ‘Only Me‘ option. When you delete messages for only you, message you sent and received will be deleted but your friend can still see the messages as it is, it will just be deleted from your chat.

There might be many reasons why you want to delete a message on telegram for yourself only, to do so follow the steps mentioned below:

  1. Open the Telegram application
  2. Open chat ‘conversation’ with your friend
  3. Now, long press message you want to delete
  4. After that, you will see DeleteTrash icon
  5. Tap Trash icon
  6. Finally, click on the red DELETE button.

Once, you click on the delete button your message will be deleted from the chatbox but it’s for only you. Similarly, you can delete a couple/multiple messages. But if you want to delete it for your friend also then follow the steps mentioned below.

Remove Telegram Message for Both Sides from the chat: Sender and Receiver

On the Telegram app, you can delete messages for both sides: means for you and your friend using the Unsend option. When you send a message to your friend, you can unsend the message within 48 hours you sent and your message will be deleted from both sides. An interesting thing, you can also unsend the message after the receiver has seen the message, same like on the Instagram app.

So if you want to know how you can ‘unsend’ sent messages to your friends, follow the steps mentioned below:

  1. Open the Telegram app
  2. Open chat ‘conversation’ with your friend
  3. Long press Hold recent message
  4. Now, the trash icon will appear at the top
  5. After that, click on the Trash icon
  6. Now. tap checkmark box of “Also delete for [name/number]
  7. Finally, click on the red DELETE button.

Once, you click on the red delete button your message will be deleted from the chatbox for you and your friend. Similarly, you can delete a couple/multiple messages by tapping each message you have sent within 48 hours. If you are confused then you can go to the steps mentioned below under its heading.

How to Delete Multiple Messages from the chat

Do you want to delete all of your messages from your friend’s chat list? You can delete the chat history or you can also just delete your message and keep their message in the chatbox.

So, if you want to delete all of your messages but want to see your friend message then follow the steps mentioned below:

  1. Open the Telegram app
  2. Open chat with your friend
  3. After that, long press any message, and you will see the Trash icon
  4. Now, tap all messages you want to delete
  5. And tap the Trash icon
  6. Finally, click on the red DELETE button.

There you go, you have successfully deleted selected multiple messages from your friend chatbox.

How To Delete Messages from Telegram Groups and Channels

Once you send messages on a group or channel you can remove your messages from both the groups and channels. To do so, follow the steps mentioned below according to its heading:

Remove messages you sent on Groups

  1. Open the Telegram app
  2. After that. open group (from where you want to remove your messages)
  3. Now, long-press any message you sent to the group
  4. After that choose all of your messages
  5. And click on the Trash icon
  6. Finally, click on the DELETE button
  7. Done.

Related Article:

How To Add Multiple Members To The Telegram Group

How To Create A New Group On Telegram Messenger

Remove messages you sent on Channels

  1. Open the Telegram app
  2. From chat list open channel (from where you want to remove your messages)
  3. Now, long-press any message you sent
  4. After that choose all of your sent messages
  5. And click on the Trash icon
  6. Finally, click on the red DELETE button
  7. Done.

Related Article:

How to Create a Telegram Channel

How to Delete all Chat History on the Telegram app 2021

Do you know? You can clear chat history with your friends and other people and also multiple chat histories from the chat list, but this feature doesn’t delete multiple messages for both sides “receiver and sender.

Once you delete chat history with your friend, all the chats will be removed for you and can still be visible for your friend only. So if you want to remove multiple chat histories from your Telegram account then follow step by step procedure mentioned below;

  1. Open the Telegram application on your device.
  2. Now, you will see a chat list with your friends
  3. Long-press/hold any message from the chat list
  4. After that, you will see the navigation bar at the top,
  5. Now, tap multiple chats from the chat list
  6. And click on the (Delete) Trash icon
  7. Click on the DELETE button.

[Note: You can see the number of chat history you are going to delete after you click on the trash icon and before you confirm to Delete it.]

Also Read:

How To Hide Your Phone Number On Telegram
How To Delete Your Telegram Account Permanently

In Conclusion

Lastly, there might be various reasons to remove/delete messages on the Telegram app. In this article, we have mentioned each and every method to delete your messages from the telegram. You can follow one of the methods mentioned above according to your reason behind deleting messages on Telegram. We hope all steps are clear to understand.

If you have any queries or suggestions regarding this article then don’t hesitate to comment down your words in the comment section below. We are always here to solve your problem.

Besides if you want more helpful guides on the Telegram app then go to the Telegram Tips.

Thank You.

Write A Comment