Block Users On Telegram: From Contact List, Groups And Channels

Do you want to get rid of unwanted messages, photos, and videos that you receive from your contact friends or someone from groups and channels on Telegram? To avoid such users, Telegram allows you to block them from your Telegram account.

You can block friends from the contacts list and from the groups and channels as well. Simply, block a user on Telegram if you don’t want to see messages from them, to do so: go to their profile, tap the menu, choose the option to block, and confirm to block. That’s it! and you are done.

But depending on different OS the steps might vary. So, today in this article we will guide you on step by step procedure for the different OS to block someone on Telegram, you can follow the steps mentioned below according to your device.

How To Block a Contacts on the Telegram app

Since Telegram is popular, most of the user uses the Telegram application in their device. If you are using the app version of Telegram on your device then here is the step-by-step procedure to block a contact from your Telegram account.

WhatsApp - How to Block and Unblock...
WhatsApp - How to Block and Unblock Contacts

Block Users on Telegram for Android 2022

Here are the steps to block someone on the telegram app using an Android device, follow step by step procedure mentioned below:

  1. Open the Telegram app on your Android device
  2. Tap Three Horizontal Lines from the top left corner
  3. Choose Contacts
  4. Now, scroll down to explore more contacts
  5. Select the contact you want to block.
  6. Tap Username, or Phone number to open chat
  7. Again, tap Profile picture or Username
  8. Now, click on the Three Vertical Dots
  9. Choose Block User
  10. Finally, click on the Block User button to confirm.

There you go, following these steps you can block contacts from your telegram account using Android. Repeat each step, to block multiple users from the Telegram app.

Block Users on Telegram for iPhone 2022

Here are the steps to block someone on the telegram app using an iPhone device, follow step by step procedure mentioned below:

  1. Open the Telegram application on your iPhone device
  2. Click on the Contacts from the bottom navigation bar
  3. Scroll down to explore more contacts
  4. Select the contact you want to block.
  5. Tap on the Username or Profile from the top navigation bar
  6. Click on the Three Horizontal Dots 
  7. Choose Block User
  8. Finally, click on the Block[Username] to confirm.

There you go, following these steps you can block contacts from your telegram account using iPhone. Repeat each step, to block multiple users from the Telegram app.

Block someone on Telegram for Windows And Mac

If you are using your telegram account for business use then it’s better you use the Windows version, it’s a simple and friendly dashboard.

Here are the steps to block someone on Telegram using Windows or Mac OS, follow step by step procedure mentioned below:

  1. Open any Web-browser on your Windows or Mac OS
  2. Go to the Telegram Web
  3. Login to your Telegram account
  4. Click on the Three Horizontal Lines from the top left
  5. Choose Contacts
  6. Scroll down on contacts to explore more contact
  7. Choose a contact to block
  8. From chat, click on their profile picture from the bottom right corner
  9. And click more
  10. Finally, click on the Block user button and you are done.

There you go, following the steps mentioned above you can block anyone from your Telegram Web account.

How to Block all Contacts at once on Telegram 2022

We are unable to block all contacts at once because there is no inbuilt feature to block all contacts at once on Telegram.

But however, we can delete all contacts at once. So if you want to block all contacts from your telegram account then you can simply delete all contacts and turn off auto-sync contact, this will clear your contacts from your telegram account. Here is complete guidance on How To Delete Contacts On The Telegram App: Android And iPhone

How to Block Someone from the Telegram Groups 2022

Are you irritated with the group user or someone from the group is sending you unwanted messages and photos? Don’t worry! you can block those users from the group on Telegram so that they can never send you anything.

Here are the steps to block someone from the Telegram group, follow the step by step procedure mentioned below:

  1. Open the Telegram
  2. Go to the group, from where you are getting messages
  3. Click on the profile picture of a group
  4. Now, tap username or number from the member’s list on the groups
  5. And click on the Three Vertical Dots
  6. Choose to Block User
  7. Finally, tap the Block User button to confirm.

There you go, this is how you can block someone from the telegram groups.

Also read: How To Add Multiple Members To The Telegram Group

How to Block Someone from the Telegram Channels 2022

If anyone from the Telegram channel is bothering you or irritating you then you can simply block them for you. Once you block them you won’t see their messages on the channel and they won’t be able to text you as well.

So, here are the steps to block someone from the Telegram channel, follow the step by step procedure mentioned below:

  1. Open the Telegram on your device
  2. Go to the channel, from where you are getting messages
  3. Click on the profile picture of a channel
  4. Now, tap username or number from the member’s list on the channel
  5. And click on the Three Vertical Dots
  6. Choose to Block User
  7. Finally, tap the Block User and done.

There you go, these are the steps on how you can block someone from the telegram channels.

Also Read: How to Create a Telegram Channel

FAQs

What happens when you block someone on Telegram?

Here is the list of what happens when you block someone on Telegram:

  • Your friend won’t be able to check your profile picture.
  • You won’t receive a message from them, even they send it to you.
  • You won’t receive voice and video calls from them.
  • Block users will see one tick on their message (which means sent) but they won’t see two tick (which means delivered).

How can I block someone on Telegram without them knowing?

You cant block someone, on Telegram without them knowing, but you can mute them from your Telegram account. Once you mute them you won’t receive any notification from your friends.

Since you can’t block them without them knowing you can mute them, and take a long breath.

In Conclusion

There you go, here in this article, you will find a complete guide on how you can block someone from the Telegram. You can follow the step-by-step procedure to block someone from Telegram using different devices like Android, iPhone, Windows, and Mac. We hope this article will be helpful for you and all the steps are clear to understand.

Besides, if you have any queries or suggestions regarding this article then don’t forget to comment, we are always here to solve your problem.

And if you want more helpful guidance on Telegram then, you can go to the Telegram Tips from our official website.

Thank You.

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!